What’s Vulnerable › Vulnerabilities

CVE-2023-41881: Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources

Description

vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.

Affected products

How to fix

Upgrade to a fixed version: vantage6 4.0.0. Check the vendor advisory for mitigations.

References

Get alerted when CVE-2023-41881 or the next vulnerability affects your stack